Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of James Sunbury

James Sunbury

May 10, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by James Sunbury
"We had hail and wind damage at our house. I called my state Farm Agent Lyle Pitner and they took care of getting me started with the process. They where so polite and helpful. Then the adjuster came out Steve Cook again he was very polite and explained ever thing to us and took time to answer all of your questions. After that I got text and phone calls to insure us that the process was moving along and ask if we had any other questions. 3 days later we got the estimates and explanation on all of the work that was covered and how the process would go from there. I had a question so I went to Lyle Pothers office in New Oxford, PA and he took the time to go over every thing that I did not understand. This has been great, and they made it easy on us. I just want to thank them for all they have done to make this unfortunate situation easy on our family. Jim and Karen Sunbury."
Profile photo of Derek Marion

Derek Marion

May 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Derek Marion
"Lyle is an agent BUT he makes you feel like a FRIEND FIRST. He helped me save an additional $406 a year on my current policy and even assisted me with a lower rate than most on my new vehicle. Don't get me started on their awesome homeowners insurance !"
Profile photo of Barbie Marks

Barbie Marks

March 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Barbie Marks
"I really appreciate everyone at my local State Farm office. They have been wonderful to my family, through different stages in our lives, and through both happy and stressful times. They truly care, and have gone beyond good customer service. Their willingness to discuss options, questions or concerns while finding us the best rates possible is appreciated. Elaina, Lyle and Bret are the best. I would give them 10 stars if I could."
Profile photo of Traci Dixon

Traci Dixon

March 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Traci Dixon
"On the day after Christmas last year, someone decided they wanted to crash his truck into our living room. That day and the days after that sent me and my husband's life into a whirlwind. From the beginning of that, Lyle Pitner's office was very helpful to guide me through what needed to be done. Whenever I needed help, or guidance Elaina Lebeda did not hesitate to come to my rescue and put me at ease. She was a Godsend in helping me with the processors. She even went above and beyond by texting me to see how things were going and if we were ok. She is such a great asset to Lyle Pitner's office and I am so glad that I have such a caring person on my side! Thank you Elaina! Traci Dixon"
Profile photo of Angelica P

Angelica P

March 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angelica P
"The agents in Lyle's office really do go above and beyond there duty! I was in need of a rental car as mine has to go into the body shop (🦌magnet) and ofcourse the rental agency closest to me (within walking distance) messed up my reservation! A rental agency in the next closest town did have a vehicle and ofcourse I have no ride to get it and since I'm just outside of their radious they won't pick me up seriously! So an agent at the Lyle's office offered to drive me there to get it, thank goodness for her or would have had no transportation to get to work! I can't say enough good things about them, if you're in need of a new insurance agency this is it!"
Profile photo of Karissa Marshall

Karissa Marshall

February 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Karissa Marshall
"My husband and I have been dealing with the state farm claims department since August when we had damage to our roof. We were getting no where and given the ring around. We called Lyle and explained our frustrations and he stepped in and expedited the whole process and got us a new roof. So very grateful to have him as our state farm agent."
Profile photo of Josh Parks

Josh Parks

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Josh Parks
"After my insurance company sent me a letter about dropping me i got referred to state farm lyle pitner’s office. I got help from elania and it was great all my questions got answered if she didnt know she found out for me. Got me as close to my old policy payment as she could and i couldnt be happier that i chose them for my car and bike. Thank you guys you all were awesome to talk to and do Business with."
Profile photo of Eva Boyer

Eva Boyer

December 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eva Boyer
"They are always friendly and very helpful"
Profile photo of Elaina Kolentus

Elaina Kolentus

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Elaina Kolentus
"I highly recommend Lyle Pitner’s office. Thanks for protecting me and my family 🫶🏼"
Profile photo of Abby Jean Graybill

Abby Jean Graybill

November 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Abby Jean Graybill
"Mike was super helpful with getting my auto plan switched and adding home insurance too. He answered any questions and had amazing follow up!"
Profile photo of chris wicker

chris wicker

November 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by chris wicker
"I'd like to thank the professionals who work with Lyle Pitner State Farm Agency in New Oxford. Everyone was super friendly and helpful in getting me situated with my new policy for home and auto! Elaine welcomed me in, and kept me comfortable until I got down to business with Brett. It didn't take long to feel at home and at ease with the decision I made to come over to State Farm! I was even congratulated by Pike at the end of our meeting! Happy Thanksgiving to you all, and thanks again for everything!! I look forward to doing more business with you in the very near future!!"
Profile photo of christopher miner

christopher miner

October 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by christopher miner
"Mike at State Farm, 11 Lincoln Way New Oxford Pa. Saved me over $400 dollars a year."
Profile photo of Tyler Trostle

Tyler Trostle

October 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tyler Trostle
"Michael over at Lyle Pitner State Farm worked through bundling my home and auto insurance. I appreciate Michael being patiencent with me and quickly responding back when I had questions. I'll be able to end up saving something around $1,500 a year with state farm. Give this man a raise! Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Exploding Bullets

Exploding Bullets

October 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Exploding Bullets
"There great the only insurance I will ever have"
Profile photo of Joshua McMaster

Joshua McMaster

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Joshua McMaster
"Mike helped me get an amazing rate. He was knowledgeable, helpful, and polite. I got a quote in 20 minutes and it was 37% cheaper than my last policy, for even better coverage!"
Profile photo of Alyshia Morrison

Alyshia Morrison

September 1, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Alyshia Morrison
"Very friendly and helpful staff. Bonus was saving on our policies and getting more coverage!"
Profile photo of terri Redmond

terri Redmond

August 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by terri Redmond
"Thank you Elania with State Farm for your prompt response and service."
Profile photo of Chelsea Small

Chelsea Small

August 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chelsea Small
"I have had Insurance with Lyle and his team for years. Very friendly and great to work with. They respond very quickly when you need something taken care of and just a phone call away. Always a pleasure!"
Profile photo of Gina

Gina

August 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Gina
"On vacation in Tennessee and Lyle helped me get a replacement windshield before I drive back home. Amazing service"
Profile photo of Natasha Swiger

Natasha Swiger

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Natasha Swiger
"Lyle's commitment to educating the community on safe driving habits brought him to our local library where he gave a wonderful presentation for Teens, titled Impact Teen Driving. The presentation was interactive as well as informative and will definitely leave a lasting impression on the attendees. Lyle was wonderful to work with!"
Profile photo of Doreen Carl

Doreen Carl

August 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Doreen Carl
"My problem involved me not knowing what to do in a situation with getting my expired car inspection . I am relatively knew to PA. Elaina from Lyle Pitner State Farm Insurance was my go to person for help, telling me what I needed to know and steps to take to correct the problem. She emailed me copies of paperwork I needed and was so understanding and empathetic to my situation. I highly recommend this company to anyone looking for insurance. Even if you are not looking I would transfer my business to them."
Profile photo of Tina Slothour

Tina Slothour

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tina Slothour
"I recommend Lyle Pinter State for all your insurance needs. He knows and understands what you need and gets the job done He also remembers his customers when he sees you. Very knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Ashley Hill

Ashley Hill

August 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley Hill
"Mr. Pitner provided excellent customer service. He cut my renters insurance in half. I'm very appreciative of the help that he gave in assuring my home and belongings are covered. I definitely would recommend Mr. Lyle Pitner and State Farm Insurance for any insurance needs."
Profile photo of Donna dodge

Donna dodge

July 17, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Donna dodge
"Elaina helped quickly to resolve my issue with PennDot saving me a trip to DMV because the paperwork I received had no fax or email addresses which made it impossible for me to resolve. Thx Elaina. Very professional."
Profile photo of Amie Neiderer

Amie Neiderer

July 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Amie Neiderer
"On 5/31, my son was in a car accident. Elaina from State Farm has been wonderful. After several calls to the claims department and not getting direct answers, she was able to get everything straightened out. She is very dedicated and precise at her job. She was very informative and helpful and is always following up. Highly recommend her and State Farm."